Regional Volunteers List

The volunteering structure is intended to facilitate clear lines of communication and support to enable leaders to organise more and better events, and to deepen and grow OutdoorLads' Membership:

  • Each regional team is supported by Coordinator(s) who are first point of contact between organisers/their Leaders, Members, the office and the board. The role largely facilitates shared planning and communication between:
  • Regional activity Organisers deliver coherent programs of local events throughout the year, by supporting their Leaders/teams. Where there is no specified volunteer Organiser, this is done by the Coordinator.
  • Leaders are the ‘army of volunteers’ who deliver OutdoorLads events across the UK.
  • Local Organisers are effectively ‘superleaders’ who volunteer to broaden OutdoorLads' activities and membership engagement in areas where regional teams need additional capacity.

(please note there are two different types of email address in use - @outdoorlads.com are Office365 accounts typically reserved for Trustees and Coordinators and @volunteer.outdoorlads.com addresses used by Organisers)

Scotland

Coordinator - Alan Dunn (AMD)
scotland@outdoorlads.com
 

North

Regional Coordinator - Byran Cosgrove (ex_cowboy)
north@outdoorlads.com

North West & North Wales Walks Organiser - Andrew Renshaw (AndyRoo)
andrew.renshaw@outdoorlads.com

North East Walks Organiser- Steven Henderson (steladteesside)
tbc@outdoorlads.com

Climbing Organiser (National) - John Proctor (MurSamir)
john.proctor@volunteer.outdoorlads.com

Cycling Organiser - Pete Keeling (Peter08)
pete.keeling@outdoorlads.com

Climbing Organiser (Manchester) - Simon Dennis (Sieh)

 

 

Socials Organiser (North) - Will Vaughan (ChesterWill)
will.vaughan@volunteer.outdoorlads.com

 

Central

Regional Coordinator - Mark House (markhouse)
central@outdoorlads.com

Cycling Organiser - Pete Keeling (Peter08)
pete.keeling@outdoorlads.com

 

 

 

 

South West/South Wales

Regional Coordinator - Paul Ridealgh (paulwyedale)
swsw@outdoorlads.com

Walks Organiser - Mark Phifer (ca5per)
mark.phifer@outdoorlads.com

Walks Organiser - Mike Walker (MEW)
mike.walker@volunteer.outdoorlads.com

Climbing Organiser - Paul Ridealgh (paulwyedale)
swsw@outdoorlads.com

Climbing Organiser - Darren Ventham (Naughtycat)
darren.ventham@volunteer.outdoorlads.com

Cycling Organiser - Andy Clarke (Andy001)
andy.clarke@volunteer.outdoorlads.com

South East

Regional Coordinator - Andre Gardiner (Andre_G)
southeast@outdoorlads.com

Hostels Organiser - Simon Hawthorn (SimonH)
simon.hawthorn@volunteer.outdoorlads.com

 

Camps Organiser - Chris Wilderspin (chrisw66)
chris.wilderspin@outdoorlads.com

Walks Organiser (Wessex) - Gavin Blackman (GavinB73)
 

Walks Organiser (London, Herts, Surrey and Middlesex) -
Chris Chipchase (chippers)
chris.chipchase@volunteer.outdoorlads.com

Walks Organiser (East Anglia) - Neil Sharp (Sharpie)
neil.sharp@volunteer.outdoorlads.com

Walks Organiser (NW Home Counties) - 
Simon Hawthorn (SimonH)
simon.hawthorn@volunteer.outdoorlads.com

Walks Organiser (Kent and Sussex) - 
Owen Clutton (Owen Sussex)
owen.clutton@volunteer.outdoorlads.com

Climbing Organiser - Wilco Stekkinger (wonderwilcs)
wilco.stekkinger@volunteer.outdoorlads.com

Cycling Organiser - Fergus Brunning (FergusB1)
fergus.brunning@volunteer.outdoorlads.com

Socials Organiser - Simon Cross (BawdyMonkey)
simon.cross@outdoorlads.com