Key Contacts

OutdoorLads employs two members of staff to manage the day-to-day running of the organisation whilst its Trustees are the volunteers who share ultimate responsibility for governing our charity and directing how it's run along with our regional coordinators who are the support team who manage events in each part of the country.

They are all active Members of OutdoorLads and you'll often see them out on day walks or organising a hostel or camping weekend near you.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Our staff team will be taking holidays in March/April so it may take us a little longer to deal with any office enquiries during this period. Simon will be out of the office from Friday 24th March and will return after Easter on Tuesday 18th April then Harry will be away from Tuesday 18th April until Monday 24th April. The office will be closed over the Easter bank holiday weekend.

Staff


Simon Pearce (simon.pearce@outdoorlads.com)
Volunteer Support and Activities Coordinator
Tel: 0161 420 0001

Simon's role is to ensure the effective running and management of OutdoorLads whilst maintaining a varied, popular and profitable range of events throughout the country. He's responsible for overseeing the administrative team, planning and promoting our paid events as well as supporting and growing our pool of leaders.

Simon is a keen mountaineer and paddler and holds numerous outdoor qualifications including Mountain Leader (ML), Single Pitch Award (SPA), Climbing Wall Award (CWA & CWAA), Gold NNAS Award and is a 4 Star Touring Leader and Level One paddlesports coach. He is Member of the British Mountaineering Council, Mountain Training Association and British Canoeing.

Harry Prosser (harry.prosser@outdoorlads.com)
Membership Support Assistant
Tel: 0161 420 0001

Harry is the first point of contact in the office for Members and handles incoming telephone calls, e-mails and queries including dealing with support tickets. He also distributes, collates and reports on member surveys. He maintains the Membership database, responding to new applications, and organising the distribution of t-shirts.

Harry is a recent graduate of the University of Manchester where he was an official of the university hiking club and has a keen interest in adventure and the outdoors.

 

Trustees


Peter Walter (Peter-W)
Chair
peter.walter@outdoorlads.com

Matt Tennant (Matt_Tennant)
Vice Chair
matt.tennant@outdoorlads.com

Will Forshaw (Will27CWF)
Office Manager
will.forshaw@outdoorlads.com

Craig Owen (countryboy)
Volunteering Advisor
craig.owen@outdoorlads.com

Alastair Warner (alastairwarner)
Treasurer
alastair.warner@outdoorlads.com

Dan Burford (f1dan)
IT Support and Secretary
daniel.burford@outdoorlads.com


The following have particular project responsibilities that may change as the needs of the group change.

Danny McKeown (maddog)
danny.mckeown@outdoorlads.com

Steven Allan (linten)
steven.allan@outdoorlads.com

 

Andrew Henshall (abinitio)
andy.henshall@outdoorlads.com

 

 

Regional Coordinators


Alan Dunn (AMD)
Scotland
scotland@outdoorlads.com

Bryan Cosgrove (ex_cowboy)
North
north@outdoorlads.com

Mark House (markhouse)
Central
central@outdoorlads.com

Paul Ridealgh (paulwyedale)
South Wales/South West
swsw@outdoorlads.com

Andre Gardiner (Andre_G)
South East
southeast@outdoorlads.com