Key Contacts

OutdoorLads employs two members of staff to manage the day-to-day running of the organisation whilst its Trustees are the volunteers who share ultimate responsibility for governing our charity and directing how it's run along with our regional coordinators who are the support team who manage events in each part of the country.

They are all active Members of OutdoorLads and you'll often see them out on day walks or organising a hostel or camping weekend near you.

Staff


Liam Russell (liam.russell@outdoorlads.com)

Volunteer Support and Activities Co-ordinator

Tel: 0161 420 0001

Liam is the Volunteer Support and Activities Co-ordinator at OutdoorLads. Liam books all of the hostel and camping events, and indeed all events that people pay for. He supports our fantastic leaders and regional co-ordinators to enable them to fulfill their roles, and oversees all that happens behind the scenes in the OutdoorLads office. Liam has been a member of OutdoorLads for a couple of year, and is passionate about the great work the organisation does. He has worked as a manager in the voluntary sector for some time, with experience in delivering great projects with volunteers, and in customer service.

 

Harry Prosser (harry.prosser@outdoorlads.com)
Membership Support Assistant
Tel: 0161 420 0001

Harry is the first point of contact in the office for Members and handles incoming telephone calls, e-mails and queries including dealing with support tickets. He also distributes, collates and reports on member surveys. He maintains the Membership database, responding to new applications, and organising the distribution of t-shirts.

Harry is a recent graduate of the University of Manchester where he was an official of the university hiking club and has a keen interest in adventure and the outdoors.

 

Trustees


Peter Walter (Peter-W)
Chair
peter.walter@outdoorlads.com

Matt Tennant (Matt_Tennant)
Vice Chair
matt.tennant@outdoorlads.com

Will Forshaw (Will27CWF)
Office Manager
will.forshaw@outdoorlads.com

Craig Owen (countryboy)
Volunteering & HR Advisor
craig.owen@outdoorlads.com

Alastair Warner (alastairwarner)
Treasurer
alastair.warner@outdoorlads.com

Dan Burford (f1dan)
IT Support and Secretary
daniel.burford@outdoorlads.com


The following have particular project responsibilities that may change as the needs of the group change.

Danny McKeown (maddog)
danny.mckeown@outdoorlads.com

Steven Allan (linten)
steven.allan@outdoorlads.com

 

Andrew Henshall (abinitio)
andy.henshall@outdoorlads.com

 

 

Regional Coordinators


Alan Dunn (AMD)
Scotland
scotland@outdoorlads.com

Bryan Cosgrove (ex_cowboy)
North
north@outdoorlads.com

Mark House (markhouse)
Central
central@outdoorlads.com

Paul Ridealgh (paulwyedale)
South Wales/South West
swsw@outdoorlads.com

Andre Gardiner (Andre_G)
South East
southeast@outdoorlads.com